• 30 J+ dt

     

    For more than 30 years designtransfer has been an integral part of the exchange and public visibilty of the faculty of design, at the UdK. This platform presents the different courses and facilitates inspiring external input.

    The showcase installation gives an insight into the history and the early days of the former shop at Grolmannstrasse 16, in West Berlin in 1987, to the move to a former silk screening workshop in the UdK building at Einsteinufer 43, in 2003, until today.

    Together with the archive material on display, the protagonists recount their activities, special exhibitions and events.
    In addition to the different emphases and perspectives, it also becomes evident that designtransfer functions continuously as a platform and communicative interface for presentations, experiments and discourse. It also becomes apparent that some topics remain constant, such as current issues like ecology and design, design in social context, digitalisation, new technologies and intercultural projects.

    Due to its long and continuous existence and the versatile programme with prevailing topics, designtransfer has become an established location of exchange about contemporary design tendencies.

    09 July – 1 October 2019, 24/7
    Outside Showcase, UdK Berlin, Einsteinufer 43

     

    Erster Standort in der Grolmannstrasse 16

     

    Zweiter Standort in der Grolmannstrasse 16

    Dritter Standort am Einsteinufer 43,  Vortrag von Enzo Mari

• 30 J+ dt

     

    Seit mehr als 30 Jahren ist designtransfer die Transferstelle und Schaufenster der UdK Berlin zur Öffentlichkeit, in dem sich die Studiengänge der Fakultät Gestaltung präsentieren können und inspirierender externer Input ermöglicht wird.

    Die Vitrineninstallation gibt Einblicke in die Geschichte von den Anfängen in einem ehemaligen Imbiss in der Grolmannstrasse 16 in Westberlin 1987, den Umzug 2003 in eine ehemalige Siebdruckwerkstatt in das UdK-Gebäude am Einsteinufer 43 bis heute.

    Zusammen mit ausgestellten Archivmaterial berichten Beteiligte von ihren Tätigkeiten und besonders prägnanten Ausstellungen und Veranstaltungen. Neben unterschiedlichen Akzenten und Ausrichtungen wird deutlich, dass designtransfer kontinuierlich als lebhafte Plattform und kommunikative Schnittstelle für Präsentationen, Experimente und Diskurse fungiert. Auch die andauernde Aktualität einiger Themen wie Ökologie und Design, Gestaltung im gesellschaftlichen Kontext, Digitalisierung, neue Technologien und interkulturelle Projekte wird sichtbar.

    Durch das lange kontinuierliche Bestehen und dem vielseitigen Programm mit Themen am Puls der Zeit ist designtransfer ein präsenter Ort des Austausches über aktuelle Designströmungen geworden.

    09. Juli – 1. Oktober 2019, 24/7
    Aussenvitrine, UdK Berlin, Einsteinufer 43

     

    Erster Standort in der Grolmannstrasse 16

     

    Zweiter Standort in der Grolmannstrasse 16

    Dritter Standort am Einsteinufer 43,  Vortrag von Enzo Mari