• INTERCONNECTED: material, production, impact

    Online Exhibition
    The exhibition shows projects from the various courses of study at the Faculty of Design, UdK Berlin. These projects deal with the relationship between materials, production, and their corresponding impact; raising awareness – from CO2 neutral materials, solution-oriented products, durable fashion and textiles made from leftovers to a reflection of our consumer behaviour.

    The exhibits were selected and curated from an OPEN CALL as well as inquiries and aims to document, exhibit and archive current debates and responses by bringing together and linking projects, ideas and proposals from a range of disciplines, in a variety of media as well as from different perspectives.

    Originally planned for the UdK Open Studios 17-19 July, it is now presented online due to the UdK Cornona Measures and later – when again possible – at the exhibition space at designtransfer, Einsteinufer 43.

    how curious how real, Lisa Hoffmann

    ERAZOR, Valentin Bufler

    PLUS MINUS 25C, Anna Koppmann & Esmee Willemsen

    PLUS MINUS 25C, Anna-Koppmann & Esmee-Willemsen

    IGNIS, Tobias Trübenbacher

• INTERCONNECTED: material, production, impact

    Online Exhibition
    Die Ausstellung zeigt Projekte aus den verschiedenen Studiengängen der Fakultät Gestaltung, UdK Berlin, die sich mit den Zusammenhängen von Materialien, Herstellung und deren Auswirkungen befassen und diese bewusst machen – von CO2 neutralen Materialien, lösungsorientierten Produkten, langlebiger Mode und Textilien aus Resten bis zur Reflexion unseres Konsumverhaltens.

    Ausgewählt und kuratiert u.a. von einem OPEN CALL will die Ausstellung aktuelle Auseinandersetzungen und Antworten dokumentieren, ausstellen und archivieren, indem sie Projekte, Ideen und Vorschläge aus verschiedenen Disziplinen, in verschiedenen Medien und aus unterschiedlichen Perspektiven zusammenbringt und verbindet.

    Ursprünglich für den UdK Rundgang am 17.-19. Juli geplant, ist sie nun wegen den UdK Corona Massnahmen vorerst online zu sehen und später – wenn das wieder möglich ist – bei designtransfer am Einsteinufer.

    how curious how real © Lisa Hoffmann

    ERAZOR © Valentin Bufler

    PLUS MINUS 25C, Anna Koppmann & Esmee Willemsen

    PLUS MINUS 25C © Anna-Koppmann & Esmee-Willemsen

    IGNIS © Tobias Trübenbacher